It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? July 22, 2013

July 22, 2013

IMWAYR

This week I read: Uh, oh! I have really hit a reading slump! Only my time spent in a book store saved my week.

I read:

The Artist Who Painted a Blue Horse by Eric Carle

4/5 stars10585755

Who Owns the Learning by Alan November

14646562

4/45 stars for #cyberpd- I loved the discussions this book promoted- big thanks to the hosts(@LauraKomos @jillfisch and @CathyMere for coordination this!

7096916

The Heart and the Bottle by Oliver Jeffers

4/5 stars

The Day the Crayons Quit by Drew Daywalt, illustrated by Oliver Jeffers

161010185/5 stars

The True Blue Scouts of Sugar Man Swamp by Kathi Appelt

160743394/5 stars

Duke by Kirby Larson

5/5 stars

17265217

This week I plan to read : One Dog and His Boy by Eva Ibbotson (recommended by @Loveofxena, so I am sure it will be great! I will also work on at least one of the professional books waiting for me in my pile!

Happy reading!

Don’t forget to look at www.teachmentortexts.com and www.unleashingreaders.com for more great reads!

 

 IMWAYR

One thought on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? July 22, 2013

Leave a Reply

