It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? July 29, 2013

July 29, 2013

IMWAYR

This week I read: some great books! I am still behind in #bookaday and I definitely will not make my goal for #summerthrowdown, but I am hopeful I will get back on track to get  #bookaday going!

I read:

The Joy of Planning: Designing Minilesson Cycles in Grades 3-6

9781601550378_p0_v1_s260x420by Franki Sibberson 5/5 stars and just what I needed to start thinking about planning new units!

One Dog and His Boy by Eva Ibbotson

5/5 stars 10388718

Thanks to @loveofxena for the recommendation!

Penny From Heaven by Jennifer L. Holm 5/5 stars

89377

6418815Otis by Loren Long

4/5 stars

A Mouse Called Wolf by Dick King-Smith

4/5 stars197444

Captain Awesome and the New Kid by Stan Kirby and illustrated by George O’Connor

4/5 stars13259774

Nancy Clancy Super Sleuth by Jane O’Connor and illustrated by Robin Preiss Glasser 4/5 stars

13119928

 

This week I plan to read : Seedfolks by Paul Fleischman and at least six more books!

Happy reading!

Don’t forget to look at www.teachmentortexts.com and www.unleashingreaders.com for more great reads!

 

 IMWAYR

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? July 29, 2013

  1. Tara

    The Joy of Planning was a wonderful book – good for you that you’ve read it through and will use it to help plan the year ahead! Penny From Heaven sounds interesting.

    Reply
  2. msyingling

    I enoyed the Ibbotson a lot, and its been a big hit with my students. I may have to look at the planning book, since I only get about three minutes for my library lessons.

    Reply
  3. Myra GB

    I haven’t read any Nancy Clancy titles yet, but I’ve read lots of good things about it. I’m intrigued by Penny from Heaven – will be on the lookout for that one. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

