It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? August 5, 2013

August 5, 2013

IMWAYR

This week I read: Five books that have all earned 4/5 stars according to me. I took a long weekend trip, so got less reading done than I would like. School starts in two weeks, so I really have to get reading to end up with a book a day! We have 58 days of summer break all together and so far I only have 36 books read!

I read:

Seedfolks by Paul Fleischman

272752

I loved the way the stories were all told from a different perspective, yet all fit together.

4/5 stars

Fawn by Margi McAllister

71qnhkqyJoL._SL1000_

4/5 stars  This was special because a former student loaned me her copy!

The Fantastic Secret of Own Jester by Barbara O’Connor

4/5 stars

7626074

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan 4/5 stars

28187

Paper Dolls by Julia Donaldson16667794

4/5 stars This was special because I got to read it aloud. I LOVE reading aloud!

This week I plan to read : Book #2 in the Roscoe Riley Rules series (somehow I can not get book 1) and I have to make my list of ten picture books!

Happy reading!

Don’t forget to look at www.teachmentortexts.com and www.unleashingreaders.com for more great reads!

 

 IMWAYR

5 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? August 5, 2013

  1. Angie aka Ms. O

    I may have to look up the Fawn book … building a new house and there are SO MANY DEER out there (more in the country than the current place … though it’s still hardly REAL country). In fact one day we found a little one resting under the tree right outside the bedroom window.
    Read Owen Jester. FUNNY. Read The Lightning Thief, too. RR used to be a hometown author so we had him come before he was SUPER big. Like back … I think book three was going to be released? Or book four. Anyway. Interested to see the movie of book two. They didn’t do such a great job of adapting book one.
    And OH! You’re right! 10 on the 10th. Note to self: go pick 10 picture books.

    Reply
  2. Beth Shaum (@BethShaum)

    I absolutely love Seekfolks. It was our last read aloud of the school year last year since it was so short and we only had a week and a half left. I didn’t want to not read aloud to the kids, so I picked that book and it’s one of my favorites.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

