“Street Cred” (or Nerdy Book Club Members Unite) by Erika Victor

Yay, my post on Nerdy Book Club is up a day early!

Nerdy Book Club

I am a reader going through an identity crisis. I have been a reader for as long as I can remember and I thank Nerdy Book Club for helping me to see that there are a lot of ways to share our book love and lots of people just as book crazy as me, because sometimes being a Nerdy Book Club member can feel very lonely.  I have usually found that my best friends are quite booky, too, but I am about to move into uncharted territory-alone! This summer I am changing schools, which in our profession is not unusual, but I am moving a great distance (almost 6000 miles- nearly 10,000 km). I have been at the same school for the last seven years (and 11 of the last 12 years). I know nobody in the entire country I am moving to. How will people know that I am…

View original post 1,070 more words

Leave a Reply

