SOL- June 16, 2015

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

June 16, 2015

Ah, summer break! Even though I am not yet halfway through my three-week stint working at summer school I am starting to get my summer break mojo. What I love most about summer break is TIME. Here is a little poem (thanks to Margaret Wise Brown) about summer break:

Summer Break

The important thing about summer break is time,

While it is true that I have “only” 54 days of break this summer,

I will only have 15 of them working at summer school, which means almost 40 NOT working,

The important thing about summer break is time.

The important thing about summer break is time,

Once my “tax jail” in Malaysia is over I will fly “home”,

I will get to visit with family and friends  and do lots of reading,

The important thing about summer break is time.

The important thing about summer break is time,

I will get caught up on medical appointments,

and do all (okay, many) of the jobs I put off for so long,

The important thing about summer break is time.

The important thing about summer break is time,

I am trying to read #abookaday,

I have so many professional books I am trying to squeeze in, because, it is my choice how I spend my summer break,

The important thing about summer break is time.

The important thing about summer break is time,

I revel in not knowing what the day will bring,

I love being free to take a nap, or stay up too late,

The important thing about summer break is time.

Leave a Reply

