10 Things About Me #sol16 Day 21 of 31

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

10 Things About Me (in no particular order)*

  1. I am a book lover- I love the smell of books, the feel of books, books via Kindle, talking about books, buying books, sharing books, middle grade books, YA books, picture books, book club books, BOOKS! I have a huge class library, but except for professional books I do not hold on to my “grown up” books.
  2. I am a mom- my sons are 22 and 24 and I miss them every day, as they are in Boston and Bentonville (AR) and I am in Kuala Lumpur. I am so proud of the young men that they are!
  3. I am a hermit (or so I say so often)- I am quite happy to spend lots of time at home alone (except when I am not happy to). I am pretty boring.
  4. I love to travel! I have lived in 8 countries and traveled to many more. I look forward to new places, but love to come “home” too. Back to Thailand next week- a few days in Chiang Mai and then Bangkok.
  5. I am a cat person- Pele is next to me right now. She is 13 years old and had a brother, Berlin who died last summer.
  6. I LOVE teaching- it is the only thing I ever really wanted to do and I do not know what else I would love as much.I have the best class!
  7. I love learning- I am always trying to learn more and I am a tech lover too. My best PD lately is via Twitter. I have break next week and two days will be spent on PD.
  8. I love purple- all shades, but especially “royal purple”. Purple cheers me up. Chocolate does too.
  9. I am lazy and know I should exercise more. I miss all the walking I did in Berlin!
  10. I never watch TV, but have lots of other things I do that are “time wasters”.
  • inspired by many of my third graders who have recently sliced similar lists
6 thoughts on “10 Things About Me #sol16 Day 21 of 31

  1. Barbara Suter

    This was so much fun to read and so interesting to learn about you. By the way, you are anything but boring! I am intrigued by how much you have traveled. Do you travel as part of your teaching profession, or on vacations and school breaks? Your third graders are so lucky to have such a world traveler as their teacher. You undoubtedly have so much to share with them!

    Reply
  2. Dalila Eckstein

    Like you, I love books and learning, and I am currently traveling in your part of the world! It makes me feel strangely closer to you, in a getting-to-know-you way. I’m glad we have come together through technology. I am happy to know you a little bit better through your writing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

