Book Crazy #sol16 Day 24 of 31

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Book Crazy

“There’s a parcel for you in  the office,” my email read today. This is not the first time, not by a long shot. I know they know what is inside. The ladies in the office all laugh whenever I go in to pick up a package. “More books?” they ask.

The ladies in the office all laugh whenever I go in to pick up a package. “More books?” they ask.

“Always,” I answer. For awhile it turns out they really did not understand.

One day I explained that the books arriving are always for my classroom.  “Oh,” one said, “we thought you read a lot.”

“I do,” I explained, “I read almost every book I buy.”

When I walked away I am sure they laughed. Some people just do not understand my love for books. My students get it! Look what Mrs. E., a parent of one of last year’s students just gave me:

IMG_0185.JPG

the perfect t-shirt for book crazy me!

8 thoughts on “Book Crazy #sol16 Day 24 of 31

  1. Vilma Manahan

    We can never get enough books, can we? When my friends see the shelves of books in my home office, I get the same reaction: Wow, that’s a lot of books! Long live the book lovers!

    Reply
  2. Terje

    What a perfect shirt for a reader. Ladies in the office may laugh. There are many many many people who understand you and share your passion for books, both for children and for oneself.

    Reply
  3. thissideofthegreen

    What a cool gift to give to someone who loves books! That shirt would be great for both my daughters as they are avid readers like myself. Nothing better than a new book to sit down and read.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

