October Break, I Love You!

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

October Break, I Love You!

October 4, 2016

True confession- I am writing this Sunday night (I never write ahead!).

Tomorrow morning I will not be at school- instead, I will be beginning a 4-day trip to Gili Meno, a tiny island off of Lombok, Indonesia. It is a small, underdeveloped paradise and I am looking forward to some relaxing time reading. This year has been super busy and the stress of visa complications have not helped. Last week we had our three-way conferences and had a day and a half of ISA testing- a break is just what I need. October break is one of the benefits of teaching at an international school, that I know many of you do not have. I am sorry- it really is the right thing at the right time.

To learn a little more about my escape, you can check out this link. My bag is packed and I am ready for my early morning alarm.

4 thoughts on “October Break, I Love You!

  1. lindabaie

    Enjoy every bit! Some of the schools here do have October breaks, and some do not. It would be a welcome break after the busy beginnings.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

