At Least It’s Fresh?

screen-shot-2019-08-24-at-7.15.42-am

#sol20- February 18, 2020

At least it’s fresh, I tell myself when I see scenes like this on my way to school.

IMG_5153
Yep, those are pigs. 
IMG_5689
Sorry this is so blurry, I was afraid I’d miss the chicken picture. Lots of chickens, many clucking, hanging upside down. 

Most days I see sights like this on my way to work. I do appreciate less processed, “real” food, but this might be a little too real for me. It really reminds me where my food comes from and no wonder I am eating less meat than ever before. I am happy to have lots of organic food choices here, so there’s that. At least it’s all fresh.

2 thoughts on “At Least It’s Fresh?

  1. Egads – that is too fresh for me as well! It’s also just all hanging out there … I am definitely going to have to eat salads today. Amazing job capturing those shots, though!

Leave a comment