It’s Cozy O’Clock

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

#sol17- Day 10/31 March 10, 2017

Friday evening after a busy week (including two days of student led conferences) and no plans. I sit here and notice the sky has darkened dramatically and thunder is rolling in. After a 5 minute downpour, the rain has stopped, but a glance skyward shows that it may be only a temporary reprieve. From the 15th floor balcony, I can just hear the faint tweet of the police officer’s whistle as he directs traffic at the awful intersection just outside, but the ceiling fan overhead means I can not hear the traffic itself. I am happy to not be sitting in the jam waiting to get somewhere.

Checking my inbox I see that two students have already sliced before me, but it’s Friday evening and I have no plans, so it’s cozy o’clock for me and no stress allowed! I am ready for the weekend!

8 thoughts on “It’s Cozy O’Clock

  1. Too funny! I absolutely LOVe “Cozy O’Clock”. Yes, take a break! and “I am happy to not be sitting in the jam waiting to get somewhere.” Your road (which you have written about before) does not sound like a fun place to be!

Leave a comment