#SoL20- Day 4- Moxie!

screen-shot-2019-08-24-at-7.15.42-am

#sol20- March 4, 2020

January 1 is when I finally chose my OLW for 2020, moxie, and I loved the sound of it- the challenge it encompassed for me. I like to think I am living it well.

Two kind friends delivered birthday gifts to me last week- both personalized for my word. One is trying her hand at lots of new activities and attended a crafting workshop where she made me this:

IMG_5868
I love to be reminded of my word!

The other knows of my love of essential oils and made me this blend for me to use as a roller. It is a great combination of spicy and refreshing, made with clementine, cilantro, and clove.

IMG_5870
Do words have smells? Now I think they do!

Today, when I needed a little boost I rolled it on my wrists and pretty soon almost every student wanted it too. Spreading moxie seems to be what I do! They are definitely growing bolder these third graders (in the best possible ways!).

2 thoughts on “#SoL20- Day 4- Moxie!

  1. I love that! Moxie is a great word. We have a similar theme this year, you and I! My word for the year is “courage”! Looking forward to where March and the rest of 2020 takes us. 🙂

  2. Oh, Erika, you do have moxie. That combination of essential oils sounds amazing. It made me want to be in your classroom and get a little of it rolled onto my wrists. I love your caption…”Do words have smells? Now I think they do!” Your children do too. That’s the best part. Blessings.

Leave a comment