#SoL20- Day 19-Zoom!

screen-shot-2019-08-24-at-7.15.42-am

#sol20- March 19, 2020

Ten minutes early the “doorbell” rang- it was A. He is one who always greets me by name and I can gauge his mood with a quick glance. Today he was excited. We talked about the changes of the last few days as we embarked on online school. A few minutes later the doorbell rang again and again. One after another, students were eagerly greeting each other in our Zoom meeting room.

“Where are all the boys?” A. asked. “How come it’s all girls, except me?”

“Maybe they are the only ones already awake and online,” I replied. “This was a last minute decision, so they may not have known about it.”

We coached a few classmates through technological issues, but this was really a chance for a quick “hello” before we begin our new routine tomorrow- Morning Meeting via Zoom. Definitely, a case of same, same but different and I can’t wait to see even more of them come into our (virtual) room!

 

5 thoughts on “#SoL20- Day 19-Zoom!

  1. It’s so cool that you are doing virtual meetings with your students. Keep up the good work! I’m so interested to see how the kids respond to all of this.

Leave a comment