#SoL20- Day 27-The Important Thing

screen-shot-2019-08-24-at-7.15.42-am

#sol20- Day 27

This afternoon I read my class Margaret Wise Brown’s The Important Thing via Zoom and then reflected at the end of an exhausting week:

The Important Thing

The important thing about 3EV is that we are a community

We know each other, we like to have fun together, we support each other in our learning,

We may not be together at school right now,

but the important thing about 3EV is that we are a community.

 

It has been a different kind of week (our second of online school), but I feel like our community is helping to sustain us right now.

 

2 thoughts on “#SoL20- Day 27-The Important Thing

  1. Yes! I agree that our community is the important thing. We are all coming together to make this work and support kids and families!!! Keep the positivity!

  2. My principal just talked about using this book with our school community. Your title caught my eye because of that conversation. I feel like your emphasis on community comes through in so many of your pieces. There has never been a time that that community piece has been more important. Your students are lucky to have you as their teacher.

Leave a comment