What Would You Have Chosen?

#sol24- Mar. 20, 2024

I know I have written about Hungry Tigers before (here and maybe another time or so). They are reliably delicious and the nicest people ever. Often I order it for dinner and they know my standing requests (no onion and delivery before 4:30 so it is waiting in my apartment lobby whenever I get home from school). Today I ordered dinner and the co-owner messaged back:

You see what I mean about so nice!

I took a quick shower, dished up my meal and here I am eating while writing and enjoying the spice! I am semi regretting not ordering the brownie (I have ordered it once just so I knew what everyone raves about as they always sell out early- let’s just say it is wise people who order the brownies early).

Each day is a different delight for my taste buds, as the menu is new each day! I ordered #2, what would you have gone for?

4 thoughts on “What Would You Have Chosen?

  1. Oh, to have a meal like this waiting at the end of the day and someone who knows “the usual” preference! I used to have a place that stored my phone number and they would ask me if I wanted the usual – – and it felt like I was a “regular,” like I “belonged,” and there is something so special about that. Mangiamo!

Leave a comment